Archiving an Employee

When an employee has left your organization and you want to archive them and remove access, we start this process by heading into the employee listing.

From this listing, we can then select the user and head into their profile.

You will see on the employee overview that there is a red archive button. Clicking this will then prompt you to fill in a couple of fields, relating to the departure of the employee.

Once you have hit the archive button, this user will have been removed from the employee listing. On the employee listing page, you will now find this archived user under the ‘former’ employees dropdown.

You can then click into this former employee’s profile.

Here you will be presented with our GDPR Function, where you can set timings after which oneHR will automatically purge data for this user. This will allow you to retain required information, and remove any that is no longer relevant or legally required.

Related Articles

February 23, 2023

Adding a new Leave Type

To add a new leave type on oneHR, start by clicking on the Admin option from the main left-hand side...

Read more about Adding a new Leave Type

May 15, 2023

Marking a Task as Complete

To mark a task as complete, start by heading into the Task section by clicking on the Tasks option from...

Read more about Marking a Task as Complete

May 15, 2023

Creating a Task

To create a task for an employee on oneHR, start by navigating to the Task page from the main oneHR...

Read more about Creating a Task

May 15, 2023

Updating Leave Allowances

To update an employee's leave entitlement, you will first need to navigate to their employee record. Start by clicking into...

Read more about Updating Leave Allowances

Want to receive the latest news and updates from oneHR?

Sign up to our mailing list